Snowman waiting ....

... for some surfing weather!

Although that would mean he probably wouldn't exist!

We spent the day at home again as you can image after getting 27+ inches of snow over the past few days.  My very thoughtful hubby spent his lunch hour shoveling a path to the deck so now I can get out there for some much needed fresh air.  ♥♥♥

The pictures of the squirrels were taken early in the day from the sunroom door ... when there wasn't any sunshine.  Before the snow storm Richard had put a dog kennel in the middle of the yard so we could put nuts/seeds in it for the wildlife. It is now a big igloo! You can see one of the squirrels coming out of it in the lower right picture. 

The sun finally made an appearance later in the day and I spent some time on the deck now that I can get onto it.  I made a quick little snowman hoping the squirrels would investigate it ... but none came down to the deck.  Maybe tomorrow or Friday ...

There's supposed to be plenty of sunshine tomorrow and I'm looking forward to that as we haven't seen very much of it recently.  Can't wait til summer! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.