The River 2

Another damp, grey and miserable morning - started with a torrential downpour around 5:30 which woke me up.

Had a quick trip to Tadcaster for a click and collect order.. some bits that I forgot to put on the order that was delivered yesterday (nitwit) ... plus, of course, I had to add a few bits to get up to the minimum spend..so we have fillet steak and a lasagne for tea(s) sometime in the next few days :-)

Today’s photo is of a new ‘river’ running across the footpath/cycle-path/bridleway near Clifford. The drainage ditch and tunnel underneath where I was standing cannot cope with all the water coming off the fields so it has overflowed and found an additional route to the ditch near the gate in the distance. I have added an extra of a foggy tree silhouette.

I have roasted the turkey legs from our Christmas bird... and will be making turkey and leek pie for tea tonight...finally got some fresh leeks yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.