Longer walk today .....

..... but all on roads, as I am sure that the paths are still waterlogged.  There has been no shortage of rain since our last walk.  Last night, when I looked at the forecast for today, it just said "rain".  But this morning it was sunny, and not at all cold.  And no rain expected until this evening.  So we jumped at the chance to get out of the house.

It was a lovely day - it really felt as though spring *could* be on the way at last.  I took photos of this farm equipment last time we walked this route, but they didn't make it onto Blip.  I am fascinated by the way the farmer has just left his equipment at the side of the road - I'm not sure if these are totally redundant, or just resting between jobs.

We walked the route south from our house, but extended it into Poringland village itself, in order to buy fish from the once weekly fish van.  For once, we were organised, and took our own plastic containers.  There was a long queue, and everyone in front of us came away with numerous plastic bags - I was starting to worry that the fish man would be fazed by our request - but in fact he was only too happy to put the fish directly into the plastic containers.  The only plastic we brought away from there was around the ready prepared dressed crabs, which we will eat for dinner tonight.

It was cooling down and clouding over as we got home, and as I sit at the computer, W tells me that it is now raining - earlier than was forecast.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.