Time to escape?!?!

Work day full or issues, getting bored, tired and whatever, but trying to stay polite and I think that I succeeded.

Heard the plan, that my step-mom likes to have a birthday party together at saturday. She will have her birthday at valentine’s day and mine is already on saturday. Nice idea, but it feels so odd to me and I don’t want to be in the middle. To be honest, I was thinking, if I really could leave at home and not to go, because I’d not feel relaxed, but more like shy.

I actually can not remember that I ever had had a birthday party with any other people than my own family. Now there would be these two step-brothers too from the step-mom’s side. Of course they are somehow my family, but.... And one of them (being a chef) will make a birthday lunch for us. Lovely idea, but I hope that they will not make any big incident about this!

Have you kept birthday parties???
Or has someone made birthday party for you?
Is it a normal habbit???
Am I just odd?
Can I escape?

Or should I act, like strong and independent woman... and stay home? :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.