JennyOwen

By JennyOwen

In the queue at the wholefoods shop

... where Prisma has transported us all into a fantasy cartoon world. 

Tomorrow I hope to get out with the camera, rather than just the iPhone, and wean myself back off the Prisma games for a while. It is fun though, guessing which effect might work with which kind of image.

It's been a quiet day, but I did get out for an afternoon walk with Val, a very old friend.  We both like to walk briskly, and clocked up a good pace on the way from her house to the Botanical Gardens, all around a good circuit and back up the hill again. 

Just as well. I finally acquired a Fitbit this week.  Now that I've given up horse care/horse riding, my exercise and fitness levels have been gradually declining and I can feel it. This is not good. In the absence of much that I would normally do - run around with the grandchildren, do the garden, swim - I need a new way to keep track.  So far I have managed to keep it happy for 2 days, we'll see how it pans out over a longer period :-) 
As Richard can testify, I like a gadget, so this might well work as a motivator.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.