Nature's Little Helpers

A bright, sunny morning really lit up the crocus frame to good effect.   In the extra pic you can see all the flowers wide open.   The warmth must have been welcomed by the bees too, three were buzzing busily from flower to flower most likely doing a much better job than I can with my trusty paintbrush!

The sun was gone by midday but Jamie and I were able to use a good chunk of the day to good effect.   Now that I have my bike here and his power attachment has been fixed we can make longer forays into the countryside for exercise.   A circuit taking in Bryncrug, Bird Rock and Llanegryn totalled fourteen miles.   We were out almost two hours although that included a few short stops.   The most vigorous exercise I have had for a long time.   A hot bath beckons tonight!

EDIT: I have selected these two images - main and extra - as my entries in the Square Metre Challenge run by BlipCommunity.    My move to a much smaller garden in a new part of the country has been a challenge.   Almost all that I grow at the moment is contained in two cold frames and a collection of unusual spring crocus occupies around a square metre of the frames.   These little gems give me a disproportionate amount of pleasure and have helped to lift me out of the mid-winter, covid lockdown blues ..... as have the many supportive comments from the wider Blip Community.
#BCsqM  #OK2share

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.