All Change

It's turned cold again - for a day.   Welcome brightness and wonderful light but a cold, blustery wind.   Snow on the hilltops, plentiful on Cader Idris.   Lovely to be out, firstly with Jamie and Bella mid-afternoon and again at sunset with C and both the Megs.   This last a happy chance as I was heading in the other direction at the time!   A tired but contented dog beside me on the sofa.   

This was, however, another day where my attention was redirected at short notice.   Jamie's support worker for today phoned to say he's tested positive so I needed to step in and help Jamie with the things he had planned.  Essential admin and phone calls done before I set out, there was some pay back later as while I was out on the sands, Jamie and Ruth assembled the shelf units that arrived yesterday.   In place now, they look good .... I just need to find the time to pot up the plants that will reside on them through the summer.

The morning sun only lights the frames for a short while (I need to talk to the local tree man) but I caught that moment and the striking lilac and cream of Crocus suaveolens from Italy and yet another Crocus sieberi variation, both raised from seed, made the choice  of a blip today hard - so I cheated and made a collage!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.