Lame :-(

Looks like I broke the dog.

At the end of today's gentle hour long walk Meg started to limp, favouring her front left leg.   We'd wondered if there was something up a day or two ago.  Seems there was.   Ruth examined it and we think that it might be an injured pad but she's not showing any sign of great discomfort, even when we poke around.   Alternatively, she might have twisted something while running around madly chasing ball or stones.  Most likely the damage was done at the beach, chasing stones, not always on the sand.   Whatever it is, we'll keep activity to a minimum for a few days.   Lots of sofa cuddles.

My first cafe shift of the year today at Wharf station where Kings Cafe is now open daily for the rest of the year ... we hope!   We were kept comfortably busy and after five hours my feet were telling me it was time for a sit down!   Which I did when I got home :-)    Otherwise, a grey, windy day - ideal for working!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.