Double Trouble

Galanthus no name.   A nice double snowdrop.   The label went missing years ago - at least this many - and my memory of it is as lost as the label itself.   Still a beauty.   It has a very neat and full cup of inner petals, all well marked with dark green.  Here's a blip of the  common double's for comparison.   

Edit: Thanks to Helenann's blip from 4 feb, I thnk this is Galanthus Hippolyta

It's been a very messy day.   It started well with sunshine and energy for sorting things, in my case extracting the kohleria rhizomes from the dry  compost- flowers seen here and here and here.   Another  excellent harvest.    

But then things went awry.   An email came in from the  friend collecting  Ruth's prescription in Birmingham and posting it here  - a positive test, isolation and no can do.   Not long after I received a text telling me my parcel had been delivered by DPD.  which was odd as I was in, sitting at a table with a clear view of the front path and saw no-one.   One of the local delivery guys is known for a 'close enough is good enough' approach to addresses so it was no surprise to find the tracking showed someone else's front door.  

There are a number of ways to get a prescription from one location to another .... and I think we tried all of them this afternoon!     It's coming from Norfolk thanks to Ruth's Mum .... and a couple of very helpful pharmacists.   I tracked down my parcel at an address in the next road!   

And .... email from my solicitor needing action to finalise things plus an email from the conveyancing solicitor with a headache making amount of stuff to absorb before we move forward.   All will be done but not today!

Dogs walked, butter chicken cooked and enjoyed.  Not all stressful today :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.