And there's more

Earlier in the year I bought a collection of Kohleria via eBay.   They were mixed rhizomes but the vendor promised four different varieties and I do indeed have four, all different to Kohleria 'Sunshine' that I showed recently.   This one is perhaps the nicest, fitting very closely a variety called 'Jardin de Monet' although there are myriad seed raised cultivars listed which makes naming with certainty rather tricky.   

A quiet Saturday, I watched some Tour de France.   They're in the Pyrenees and tomorrow finish in Andorra where I started my mountain flower holidays back in 1996.   Some laundry for Ruth and we all headed out, with both dogs for the first time, to watch the sunset at the seafront where we met Katie and a friend.   Stopped out until it was almost dark.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.