Light Relief

On another grey day.

The winter posies are getting bigger and more varied each week now.   The milder weather helps but what we really need is more sunshine.  Tomorrow should provide relief on that front but the onward forecast is rather grey with cloud drifting in off the Irish Sea.   Twenty miles inland it's better but not here on the coast right now.   We often get the best of the weather so I guess I shouldn't complain .... much!

I've got a few jobs done at home today, including laundering various 'doggy' blankets and such like.  The living room vinyl floor has had a long overdue wash and scrub and looks much better for it.  The last achimenes and their relatives have been planted and the kitchen is tidier.   

Jamie and I took Bella for a walk along the prom this afternoon and I had a zoom meeting of the North Wales AGS committee where we made plans for the post covid resumption of meetings.   It might have happened last year but our chairman became a parent during the pandemic and has only come up for air in the last few months!   I am booking speakers and updating our information on the AGS website, things I can do from home easily enough.  Hoping I will get to meetings despite being 2 hours drive from the centre of activity.

Another quiet night in as Jamie is online with Clara again tonight :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.