AnaOfHere

By AnaOfHere

Egg

Here's the result of a little planning yesterday and time at lunch thanks to wfh. I made two ramen eggs (ajitama?) to eat with packet ramen for dinner today. First time I made those, and they were very nice! We got our hands on good packed ramen imported from Japan, Nissin brand superior line of products, and it is seriously tasty. On the same level as some ramen served in restaurants here.
Today I assisted to some technical presentations from PhD candidates and post-docs all part of a project organized by my former thesis director. It was very interesting to see the advances made and it was pleasing to see my work cited as well. I am working in a different research topic now, so it was nice to plunge back in a territory that is still more confortable for me. (Do we need to be completely out of our confort zone all the time?...) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.