Tedium

A day off! My weekend!

It has rained non stop. It is still 2-3ºc. The wind - the same as yesterday. 

February. A false dawn. 

On the positive side…

… I went to the farm shop and my fridge is full again.

I got my takeaway coffee for the week. Like last week (or was it the week before - maybe both) I drank it out of the back of the car, in the car park. I had the place to myself. 

I got some laundry and ironing done. I now have clean clothes in the wardrobe. 

I sorted some paperwork (not Office stuff - bank statements etc) on my desk. 

As the afternoon wore on I had to decide if I could muster the courage to go out for a walk by the sea in this weather. Then I saw a post on Facebook from the local councillor for West Wemyss announcing the path I walk along is closed - a bit has collapsed into the sea. Decision made for me…

I am not making excuses - no really - but while this area is sheltered from much of the nasty weather Scotland attracts, when the wind is out of the east or southeast it is brutal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.