Rainbow over the River Exe

Its been a pretty wet day today but I decided after lunch to go for a walk around Exmouth and pick up some shopping from the supermarket on the way back home.  It started raining as I walked down to the river estuary but  it eased as I stopped to take some photos.  I had intended to try some ICM for todays abstract Thursday but I had just started when a cyclist stopped for a chat.  It was the camera that interested him.  He told me of his previous trips abroad and joy of getting some close up shots of animals while on safari in the pre digital era.  It eventually started to rain again and we parted company.  I still needed a blip and a bit of a walk so I did a quick circuit of the area and when I returned the rain was starting to ease and a wonderful rainbow appeared.  Although I had a few ICM shots I chose to go with the straight one instead.

I called in at the supermarket which was fairly busy but considering the time of day not surprising fortunately it was well organised inside.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.