ferryoons

By ferryoons

Chaos on the house refurb

As you get nearer the end of a project, people get sillier. A lesson I've learned professionally over many years. Today, three sets of tradesmen on site. Each with questions for me, they said on the phone. Actually they were questions for one another, but they couldn't bring themselves go into the next room to ask them. I had to do it for them. All stuff like "I cant do this till you've done that, can you do it next?"

Sigh. The picture is the hot water tank to be fed by an air source heat pump, waiting outside to be plumbed in. I'm sure somebody knows what all the attached gubbins is. I certainly don't. But it's been abandoned until the inside of the cupboard is plastered in. Which should have been done last week, and is what they wanted to talk to me about. Double sigh.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.