Nadine Pierce, a snapshot

By nadinepierce

Another week another funeral

This afternoon we said goodbye to a wonderful neighbour and friend who died unexpectedly last week. Still can't believe I'll never see him again, will miss our chats and a brew. It was him that really encouraged me to go ahead with the new venture and was one of my biggest supporters. I don't think there's any female from his extensive family that hasn't received some of my products recently. I'll be dedicating my launch to him, I know he'd be tickled pink!

The venture marches on, I was up at 6am to crack on with the new website before the day job started. I also made up 2 new batches of candles (Velvet Rose and Oud and Sea Salt and Driftwood) and took delivery of over 1000 amber glass jars and lids.

No snow today but days of it are 'in the post' - probably won't have time to go out anyway so won't make a huge difference.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.