Lizimagiz

By Lizimagiz

Me and My Shadow

Another day, clear blue sky, unrelenting dry and heat until a cooling north-east wind got up.
The dogs got a shorter walk this morning as I am busy getting organised to go to Wellington on the Interislander ferry this evening. Keith, dogs and cats will stay at home although Hannah and Alex are coming over from Nelson tonight. They are on their way to a big Mountain Bike Race near Wellington.
I will be child-minding, over the weekend, in Wellington, caring for our one and only grandchild...Emily Elizabeth, aged nine. Only one out of our four offspring. Not a good score rate eh?
Today's offering to the world of Blip is an image which is self-explanatory...me and my shadow. The dog is Fergus and if you look carefully you will see his paw and his nice pink healthy looking tongue intruding into the lower left and corner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.