eggs

So much news today, so much of it good!

I got five people to agree to say nice things about me. I needed four.
It was a little stressful because I sent out requests yesterday and heard nothing last night or this morning. I kept checking to make sure my email was working properly. Fortunately for me, by this afternoon I had four. By this evening I had five. 

Yesterday I was investigating what "egg-sucking cows" were. The governor of West Virginia said, "We need to quit counting the egg-sucking legs on the cows and count the cows and just move." I tried to look it up and couldn't find a satisfactory explanation of what this meant, but there was one person who suggested it meant something I was uncomfortable writing. Finally last night my curiosity got the better of me and I asked the question on Facebook. An egg-sucking dog is a very bad dog that someone is very angry at, because destroying eggs is very bad for a farmer. As children we told people to go suck an egg. One friend suggested it was a double entendre, and I have to ask, if no one remembers what it once meant, is it still dirty? 


I think that the governor just used it as an intensifier. In the US we use the f word this way, someone isn't just an idiot, he's an f-ing idiot. 


Tomorrow afternoon. Think good thoughts. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.