fingers crossed

The more I thought about the "meeting" yesterday the more I thought that yes, I'd done well enough that I could someday meet each of the other "participants" in the future and not be embarrassed, but that I hadn't answered some of the questions well enough to have a second "meeting."

Well. 

It did not go tits up at all.

I have a second "meeting" on Friday in the afternoon, which immediately sent me into more nerves. I think it has been nearly a decade since I've been so nervous about a "meeting." 

Thank you for the good wishes yesterday! 

I tried to look up something a West Virginia governor said but there doesn't seem to be any consensus about what that means so I just won't mention it in case it is REALLY vulgar.  

I had a virtual lunch to catch up with someone after a very long time. She asked how I was and I remembered in time that saying that everything is fine is not helpful. If you seem completely fine, other people might feel like they should be too and seriously, none of us can be completely fine under these circumstances unless there is something wrong with us. Instead I told her I'd started getting lonely a few weeks ago. She asked how I handled it and I explained I have been driving to parks and walking on weekends and have begun having virtual lunches with people. She lives somewhere nearby so we may have some walks in the future. Apparently we go to the same parks frequently.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.