Start Cutting

The weather for the next few days is not great. There is quite a lot of snow to the North of us, and we are being deluged by rain.

I do not like being out in the rain, especially when it is just above 0C and driven by the East Wind.

It is time for some model making, and that is the subject of today’s Blipfoto.

I plan to build "The Stationmaster’s House" as part of my model railway. The kit is based on various types of card and other sheet materials.

The main photo shows some of the sheets and the extra shows the finished model to be expected after working through the detailed instruction booklet.

The building is based on an real example on the Settle line, part of the London, Midland and Scottish Network. 

The manufacturer of the kit is based in Yorkshire and the quality looks very good. We will see.

In my professional career building card models of my proposals is part of the job. Once CAD came on the scene nearly 40 years ago, 3D models were created via keyboard and screen.

Enough of this.

Today I had a phone call from Emma of the NHS to arrange an appointment for my first jab. Apparently, because I am a member of The Shielded Brigade I can have this carried at the local GP.

Next Tuesday is the day, always assuming we are not buried in snow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.