A River Runs Through It

We have experienced very little snow, although we are going through a long prolonged period of rain. The field to the north of us is flooded and gathering next to our boundary wall before bubbling through the wall and ground.

The result is a "river running through our entrance.

From there it is taken into the roadside gulleys and I suspect is adding to the growing Loch in the field opposite.

Our floors are at least 300 mm above the ground level, and the building remains dry apart from the crypt. The anti-flood pump is working away keeping the space dry.

I received a blue envelope today giving me my original appointment for Sunday 14 February. I will make sure that appointment is cancelled after I receive my jab this coming Tuesday.

Quite a number of friends are reporting that they have had a jab or have an appointment.

All good news.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.