New Sofa Day

Brian and I spent a good part of last night manhandling the old sofa out to the back yard where it will remain until we can find a way of getting it to the tip or get so fed up we add it to the ever-renewing junk heap over the road. It only just fit down the passage and the process alarmed the poor neighbours! 

We spent the remainder of the evening sitting on the computer chair or a garden chair. All the extra floor space was good for Minstrel though, who spent most of the evening playing with a little jingly ball.

The new sofa was due to arrive between 10 and 1 today, and was at the earlier end of that. I had to open the front window for them, and  obviously the front door had to be open for a good while too, so once I'd had the message to say they were on the way I located Minstrel, sleeping by the radiator on our bedroom floor and shut him in there.

Once the guys had delivered the sofa and left I opened the bedroom door and he flew out like he was shot from a cannon! He investigated the sofa but did not seem particularly impressed - I had to chuck a reel of Sellotape on to lure him back on for this photo! At least he's not sharpened his claws on it yet!

I mentioned yesterday that our GP had not been doing any routine checks. Spookily, today I had a message on my phone asking me to contact them. At the fifth attempt someone answered the phone and they said they wanted to book me in for my routine blood test - how weird is that... I don't think anyone from there has access to my blip!

By the way I do feel considerably better today if still a little tired! My throat feels more or less back to normal too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.