LD 319 Caught...

...in a number of ways.

This heron is a frequent visitor to our garden pond but never stays long enough to allow a decent photograph.   Earlier today I saw it  from the house but by the time I raised a camera it had started its slow ascent on large wings, which is always wonderful to see anyway.

But at lunchtime  as I was in the middle of a Zoom meeting with my ministerial and official teams I glanced out of the study  window and there it was again and very much closer.   So I grabbed a camera which happened to be charging  behind me and took a number of shots , almost without thinking that I must still be on camera myself.

Immediately I got a text from Kirsty, my PS, to ask if I was really doing what she could see ?   I had to admit it and apologise to the others, though they are all used to me sometimes disappearing to grab a picture.

Anyway I told them it would be, I thought, a good one and it is.  The wind, which has been constant for the last two days, is just ruffling the bird's long feathers and the look of keen interest suggests there was something to eat nearby.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.