Not moaning, day 2

So today I made sure I actually did some sewing of a creative sort (ie not masks) and thoroughly enjoyed making my sister in law a little make-up bag from Liberty scraps. It was Bliss. Joy. Meditative. Relaxing. I should do it much more often.

The weather has been less than nice but above freezing for long enough that LH could get out for some rock salt and food shopping. We had to get Berry's stitches checked again late this afternoon so I was impressed by the difference a day above zero degrees (2.7°C max) and the salt had achieved. We even had a builder arrive later on and a parcel delivery too (although, according to an email I received this morning, it was arriving next Monday and was still at the Argyll depot. Don't you just love the totally useless information that swills around the system? Thank goodness I rarely have to actually rely on it).

Berry is still on minimal bouncing, which is exhausting. LH left a gate slightly ajar yesterday evening which, of course, Madam squeezed through. We had quite a number of minutes' fun trying to get her back but I've been assured by the dog trainer that all will be well. I hope.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.