Topsyturvy

By Topsyturvy

Fix

A lovely sewing friend and her talented fiddly fingered husband came round this afternoon and my temperamental prima donna, diva sewing machine is now fixed. I'm honestly not sure how, as we could none of us find anything wrong, but after exhaustive twiddles and a rethreading of the top thread (aHA, quite by chance that last bit, as we none of us thought there was anything wrong with the top thread threading situation) madame la machine deigned to purr into action.

So I am an extremely happy bunny all round. Not only did I enjoy the unrecorded and generous company of friends this afternoon but I also have a machine that WORKS - always a good thing. Oh, and saved myself a mint of money trying to get it fixed.

Another pair of good friends this morning too. They'd done their foodshop and spotted round an essential item I'd left off the list last week. We sat and chewed the fat whilst having a coffee and watching the weather unfold through the triple glazing. Horizontal hail again, a gorgeous intense rainbow and then more lashing rain/sleet.

I managed to slip over through my own clumsiness whilst out with Berry and have strained a different leg muscle this time (who knew I had so many?!). At least the weather tomorrow is such that golf is already cancelled - there's always a silver lining if you look hard enough!!

Extra: the view as I approached the hidey hole; I love that I've a few specks in the far trees which are the greenfinch gang, battling their way against the strong westerly that hits you as soon as you reach the corner of the barn here. I really don't know how they can fly anywhere but they somehow manage.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.