Marlytyz

By Marlytyz

Hanging on in there

Normally, I would be striving for variety in the locations for my blips, but with lockdown, and the requirement to stay 'local' I find myself shooting in the same forest nearly every day. Of course, the same space can look different dependent on the weather or the time of day. Familiarity also forces you to look closer at your surroundings. Today I spotted the last pine cone on the larch tree.
On other matters, I have come to the realisation that two of the men in my family are very dramatic. Two days ago, youngest son was in despair because he lost the house he had been waiting six months for. That was it. He was never going to find anything he liked. Today, he has fallen in love with another house, and surprise surprise he prefers it to the one he lost. However, many a slip They haven't even accepted his offer yet. So I anticipate many more ups and downs before the deal is finally done.

Not sure anyone will understand this reference, but I cannot help but sing quietly to myself that old Alan Sherman song "Hullo mother, Hullo father".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.