Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

The old chaps

There was a surf carnival at Dixon Park today.   I think these chaps were in the veteran class.  They did pretty well because the young ladies race were next and two of them came to grief on these waves coming in.  I think they must have been quite tricky to handle.  I have put one of the ladies up in the extra who managed not to overturn.

It been one of those weeks with the unmentionable which is why I have been absent but we are now in the weekend and aside from a foray this morning with the hounds it is going to be a lazy day and it is now raining again.   We have had such good rain this Summer.  So different from last year.  Perth on the other hand seems to be burning and what with your lockdown this week you are doing it tough.   Thinking of all my WA blipmates.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.