Paladian

By Paladian

Big Daddy

Last night there was the most marvellous sunset, but I'd already blipped, so I thought, ok, tonight I'll do the sunset. It was cloudy all day - bound to have clouds this evening. But no clouds. They all went away and we had clear blue skies to the west.

So, second choice - luckily I thought we might be cloudless, so I went outside - such strong winds, and I saw Big Daddy going on a safari, no doubt to meet up with Momma on the other side of the hedge.

I've only ever shown close-ups of him before, but in this shot, you get to see a hint of his rather large tummy, from gorging on hapless bees and grasshoppers; and the rather spiffy white stripe down his back. You can also see the rather pretty wings he has.

Bigger wings

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.