Houseonahill6

By Houseonahill6

Wildlife from the window

Thursday
Well you could not get much closer to the deer this morning.I had spotted two roe bucks in the field and watched them wander up the hill and over to the far side and then down along the fence.They were too far away to get a descent photo really until they crossed the burn and were right against our fence, 6 feet away, beautiful. Blip sorted :)
Another cold grey day. Had a phone call from my doctor to ask if it was ok for a student to call me tomorrow to talk about Rheumatoid Arthritis and the medications I had tried.Must be difficult for students during Covid to get hands on experience.
We watched The Dig in the evening , excellent , a lovely slow pace, we really enjoyed it. It brought back memories of drawing the artefacts when I was at school. I definitely remember drawing the helmet and possibly went to the British museum to see them.We had a brilliant History teacher called Mrs Pope.She definitely enhanced my love of history :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.