Hold on to your hat!

Third in a series of train stamps, I'll have to see if I have anymore in the box now.... first and second stamps.

Started the day with a cycle ride to the medical test lab. When I registered with my GP last Friday she said I should have some routine blood tests done, and as I'm now over 50 that includes one for my prostate... The lab was very busy at 8 am, but quite efficient: we signed in, waited a short while and then a nice lady stuck a needle in my arm and filled up several little bottles with blood.

Work was tedious, but I got a few things finished off and a few things that should have happened didn't happen.

My wife tried to go shopping only to discover that the lock to the garden gate had seized and we were locked in. We took it off the gate so she could get out and I took it apart to see if it is fixable. It's an old fashioned French interior door, double cylinder dead bolt. The problem being it's been used on a garden gate so the innards are made of steel and have rusted rather badly over time. They are dirt cheap to buy, but as the garden gate is going to be replaced in a few months anyway she didn't want to buy a new one, so I'll have to fix it tomorrow (which is today as this is a back blip).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.