Silly Saturday

This is the first Saturday of the month - so I hope everyone's remembered that it's Silly Saturday in memory of the late blipper Admirer and kindly hosted this month by AngelsShare.

Several days ago I noticed that Manfrotto were having a sale, including SD cards at half price: I'd been wanting a second high-speed one for a while so I jumped at the chance and ordered one as they're not cheap.

I was a little surprised when the doorbell rang a few days later and the courier handed me this box measuring 150x200x160 mm. "I've not ordered anything of that size" I thought. However as you can see, apart from a lot of air its only content was my SD card (which as you'll know measures about  30x20x2 mm).

Is this very silly overkill? I'd say so. (Although I guess I have to admit that maybe a very small box could get lost in the delivery van. But it could have been just posted in a jiffy bag.)

Anyway I hope it's silly enough for the challenge.

(Artistic licence: The SD card was actually in a little blister pack inside the box, but even that was very small.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.