More iPad Art

First attempt at an Oak tree.

I don’t believe I have any artistic talent and apart from once, many years ago, trying some landscape water colour, I have never spent much time trying to draw things.

But I am really enjoying this. And it is another new challenge which helps to beat off lockdown boredom.

This is essentially drawn by clicking on the sketch mode and turning the Apple Pencil into an HB pencil. I then tried to follow the James Julier tutorial, one of many which he has put on YouTube. The result was a black and white sketch which you can see in the extra.

I then decided to try adding just a little colour. Green and brown. 

Whether its any good doesn’t really matter.  It is certainly better than I could have done a month ago and I am having great fun.

They say that if you repeat the attempt two or three times you should improve. I can see that it is rather flat and ought to be a bit more three dimensional.

Any tips and criticisms warmly welcomed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.