Paddy Field!

Silly weather!! It must have rained solidly for over 48 hours now, the little burn running down the Dean is more like a raging torrent. The Dean itself is waterlogged and more suited for growing rice than hosting sheep...luckily the sheep had already been moved indoors for lambing a few days ago.

It’s been a PJ sort of day...I woke about 7am this morning with a raging sore throat, after some pain killers I managed a bit more sleep before getting up to deal with the grocery delivery I’d managed to secure! Once that was dealt with and I’d had a drink of honey (containing lemon and ginger) with hot water I donned my wellies and coat (still in my PJs) and had a quick wander over to the burn. My main blip is facing east down the Dean showing the position of the house with the burn to the right of the shot. In extras...the burn taken from the other side of the house and facing west. Thankfully we don’t appear to be in any danger as yet!

Thanks to AngelsShare for hosting Silly Saturday this month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.