WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Groundhog day

Yes, another sourdough blip. I decided to go for a different look this time, baked it in the cloche and for longer to get a darker crust. So it's wide rather than tall. Usual T65/5-grain mixture. In other news I have decided to go onto strict Slimming World again in an effort to reduce the lockdown blubber. So I'm only allowed a maximum of one slice a day.

At 9 a.m. this morning, the sky was overcast and a ghastly yellow, as if the sun had started to rise and then thought better of it. Twitter told me that it's a cloud of Saharan sand that has blown over most of southern France. Lots of photos of brown Andorran ski slopes. Once there was a little rain, all the sand descended and deposited itself over every surface (see extra for a small sample on our car roof). This does happen occasionally but I don't think I've ever seen so much. We can't travel to the Sahara, but the Sahara can come to us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.