Windblown Goosander

Yet another dreich day.  I took things easy this morning, in fact I took things easy pretty much all day.  I started with a few chores then just as I was about to pop out I had a call from work.  Thankfully it didn’t take much sorting out and I do hope another colleague has now picked it up.  I then eventually got out to pick up a few bits and pieces I needed for lunch and tea.
After lunch I eventually dragged myself out for a wee walk, though I wasn’t keen to go out in the dreich-ness again.  I was glad to get home to dry off and warm up.  While tea was cooking I watched the last episode of it’s a Sin – definitely the best thing I have watched on TV in a long time.
Later TT had his regular Friday whisky Zoom call, BB was on his X Box and I was looking for something to watch.  A friend suggested the Marvellous Mrs Maisel, so I gave it a go.
The river is still really full.  The ducks, swans, gulls and goosanders were all lined up on the riverbank, facing into the cold easterly wind.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.