Big Hoose

We all slept late, some later than others.  When I eventually made it out of my bed, I found TT engrossed in the cricket - delighted to have stumbled across it.  It was yet another dreich morning/day and we had no milk, so I ventured out for some.  I didn’t have to go far, but I couldn’t feel my face by the time I returned thanks to the cold wind.
After lunch TT and I braved the elements and headed out for a walk.  It didn’t seem as bad as when I was out this morning, but it was grim – still wet and windy – from the east.  I was glad to get home just in time for the rugby.  I only half watched it, but well done Scotland.  BB was delighted.  TT didn’t say much.
TT cooked tea tonight – none of us were blown away by it and there are loads of leftovers.  I have made a suggestion as to how it could be pepped up.  TT and I then settled down  to watch Spiral series 8.  Three episodes of subtitles is more than enough for anyone – but it was good.  TT then watched the cricket highlights.
This is looking up the drive of a local" big hoose" - you get  a glimpse of the hoose.  They have a sign up telling people not to walk on their estate due to coronavirus. I was once reprimanded for walking a little way up the drive.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.