Robin

I found TT watching the cricket again this morning.  I left him to it and spent my morning baking (an apple cake and butterscotch cookies) and cooking (veggie haggis lasagne), with a few loads of washing thrown in for good measure. It snowed on and off all morning, all day in fact, but it didn’t really lie.  After a rather disappointing lunch (TT had bought some bargains yesterday, which didn’t live up to his expectations!), we three headed out for our daily exercise.  It was cold and snowy.  Almost immediately BB was complaining about the cold- not because he was wearing shorts, but because he wasn’t wearing gloves! We didn’t meet many people while we were out.
TT got in my way while I was sorting out tea.  One of his other bargains yesterday was Seville oranges, so he has decided to make marmalade.  I left him to it.  When I returned to get on with tea, I discovered that he had his prep and  was doing some work – on a work call at tea time on Sunday no less.
I watched more of Mrs Maisel while tea was cooking, then later we watched a couple  more episodes of Spiral.
Not much to see on our walk today, but this wee robin fluttered along the path beside us for a bit.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.