Primula

I started the day slowly, and then did some chores.  I was working up to going out for a run.  I did eventually get out and initially ran with the wind behind me.  I “bumped” into my friend out running.  She was running into the wind, but commented that it wasn’t as bad as when we were walking in it yesterday.  She was right of c course, but my last mile was uphill into the wind, which is never a joy.  BB was out helping at mini rugby when I eventually got back home. 
 
The chores continues, then lunch and a supermarket shop.  The weather seemed to have brightened up, so TT went off to watch BB playing football and I went out for a river walk.  I was going to pop by football, but heard the final whistle being blown, so just made my way home.  They didn’t win, but put a good game apparently and BB’s pace was highlighted in the match report. 
 
I cooked tea (veggie chilli) and then did some ironing, while BB finished his essay and TT did some work.  Later I watched the rest of The Father (I started watching it on Friday) and then half-watched Chloe – the new Sunday night offering from the BBC.  I may have to watch it again as I wasn’t really paying attention! 
 
I walked past the café  I was in yesterday afternoon and noticed they had some lovely primulas brightening the place up.  I didn’t notice them yesterday as I had my head down against the horrid weather!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.