Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Denbies Wine Estate

It was another beautiful morning, and as snow is forecast tomorrow we decided to make the most of today and so instead of a muddy walk in the woods we went to walk around Denbies Wine Farm. Gavin and Tommy have not walked there before so they very much enjoyed the change of scenery. It's a popular place to walk, but it never feels crowded, and we thoroughly enjoyed our walk which is on a wide path up above the farm with wonderful views across to Box Hill and over Dorking. An added bonus is that after the walk Gavin went in to the shop to buy some of their award winning sparkling wine!

Yesterday afternoon I noticed that Xena was blinking her one eye and it looked a little pink. This morning it was the same, so I phoned the vet and I have an appointment for Monday morning. In the meantime I applied a warm compress of a teabag and also tried to flush her eye with saline solution. After reading various websites and Vizsla group chats I realised it is probably conjunctivitis and apparently human creams can be used for this. I did not want her to be uncomfortable until Monday so Gavin went to the pharmacy and got some cream to apply to her eye, I hope it will work - she seems more comfortable already.

Tonight as a treat we are getting sushi take away and will watch TV as usual. And maybe tomorrow morning we will wake up to snow? I am not holding my breath on that one, it will probably just be a freezing rain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.