Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Teasels

It was a beautiful day today, so sunny and bright. I think Xena was delighted to have sunshine pouring in the window onto the chair she likes to snooze in. I am sure we are all missing out on Vit D due to lack of sunshine this winter, I wonder if dogs also miss out? 

I went grocery shopping and on the way there stopped off at the river as I planned to photograph the swans, but those images were boring and I much preferred this one of the teasels and cobwebs in the sunshine.

Last night I made a delish vegetarian Thai red curry and afterwards Gavin and I watched Penguin Bloom on Netflix which we both enjoyed very much - it follows the book very closely and even though I know the story I still found it sad. I highly recommend it. Xena was watching with us and every time the magpie squawked she jumped off the sofa and rushed up at the TV, she was so funny.

Tonight Tommy is making supper, he is making a roasting tin recipe of Indonesian coconut rice with chilli tofu and peanut sauce.  

On Sunday it is all change, very cold weather and snow expected.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.