A frosty Camelia

When I looked outside the window this morning I was delighted to see a frosty scene. I quickly showered and then grabbed the camera looking in the garden for a suitable plant to photograph.  We have one Camelia in flower and a few more buds yet to open.  I spent a few happy moments taking various shots before it all melted away.  I wasn't sure which was my favourite so a few more are in the extras.

After breakfast we all went for a walk around the back streets and up on the golf course which has a notice allowing you to walk on the main paths around it.  There are lovely views from here looking down to Budleigh and the hills beyond.  I have included an extra of this as we don't often get to see this view from the golf course. What a lovely sunny morning and fairly warm once you are moving.  

Thank you so much for the stars and hearts for yesterdays Lichen blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.