"The sun will come out tomorrow" Annie*

A grey day. But it stayed dry and we managed a long walk up by Furness Abbey. Quite a lot of couples about as we  made our way up there  but we kept to the quieter areas. 

I have to remind myself I've a lot to be grateful for .. which I have but these grey days seem endless as does the lockdown and there are days when I do feel quite stressed 

But a good walk is always an antidote to feeling down and despite the longer walk earlier Fletch was happy to go for his 'teatime 'walk . Walked up along the water again and watching the setting sun emerging from the dark clouds 
seemed symbolic. 

Back home to catch a lovely tribute  to Captain Tom.  What a wonderful character he was with a cheeky sense of humour and a positive outlook.  
Uplifting.

* quote from The musical Annie

Stay safe and well everyone.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.