Cumbrialass

By Cumbrialass

Traumatic Thursday

Oh what a day! 
Not sure if it was the salmon last night but we were feeling a bit off and Fletch s tum was gurgling 

But it was a nice mild day so we went up  to the park.  A pleasant walk and Fletch seemed happy enough. 
Blip is of a new part of the park. Which up until recently was a dark depressing area. As you can se, someone has injected a bit of fun. The plants should grow to give our character some longer green hair  and it will be interesting to see how this area develops..  I do hope the local yobbos leave it alone 

Back home and as the weather forecast is looking extremely bad for Sunday it was decide to postpone our field archery shoot until late March.. nobody want to be  a wood when  its 100% rain and gale force.
So.. I began the long job of contacting the 88 people who had booked in.

Fletch still was a bit unwell and had been sleeping wanted to go outside. Hed been out a while and when M went to investigate we found Fletch all entangled under the honeysuckle hedge . Somehow hed got himself trapped in amongst the winding branches. Hed been chewing at them to try and break free and he was very distressed. We got him out but then we noticed his motuh was bleeding and he kept rubbing his face on the ground still  very distressed. The blood scared us so I flung him in the car and drove across town to the vets while Mike phoned them. 
By the time I got there Fletch seemed much happier .and the bleeding had stopped which was a relief.!!
Hed cut his  mouth but though it bled quite profusely it was only a minor cut and after good check up it was decide he was going to be ok. .. nothing caught in his throat as I feared As I was there I got the vet to check his wound which she said was healing well and  she approved what I'd been doing.. so that's good.
But oh what a scare we had... Its been quite a year so far . I
've got some paste for his tum.which I'll have to sneak into his food  We have to be very careful about what we give him. If it was the salmon that upset him  I'm cross with myself No more titbits.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.