Roadside Blip

Having watched some gorgeous golden sunlight flood the landscape and then disappear, as I drove along, unable to stop, I finally found a lay-by where I could capture the last vestiges of colour. And a rather lovely landscape it was!

It's been a long day but it ended with the gift of a short snowfall - my first (and only?) this year. Beautiful to see - difficult to photograph in the dark. Maybe there will be some more during daylight hours tomorrow.....

The start to the day was rather beautiful, too, as you can see in 'My Third' journal. And a black & white version in my b&w journal!

Panorama In Black And White in my b&w journal

Panorama in colour in 'My Third' journal

Huge thanks for the great comments, stars and hearts for my 'Full Rainbow' yesterday! It was mentioned that I have blipped two full rainbows in less than a month. I, too, am surprised - it's a rare treat to see a complete rainbow!


Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.