Tulip

Today felt incredibly normal, in a way that it hasn't felt for a very long time! I baked a cake, prepared the veg for a Sunday roast, put the chicken in the oven on a timer and headed off to church. The layout in church had been returned to its pre-covid formation and it all felt so normal! A great service, too

Afterwards, my eldest son and his family came for Sunday roast and my second son and his family arrived mid afternoon for cake and chat. They've all gone home now and I've had a good telephone chat with Mum. Hope I can catch my youngest son later this evening and then my day will be complete. (And, yes - everyone lateral flow tests)

No photos of any worth taken during the day, so I placed one of my fading tulips on the light pad for my main blip and popped outside for a moon shot for my black & white journal.

Crescent in my b&w journal

Huge thanks for all the great comments, stars and generous hearts for yesterday's 'Sunrise At Sandbanks'!

Hope you've had a great weekend!

Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.