Rodents rule

By squirk

No barking

Poppy was quite feisty today and wanted to say hello to all people and all dogs with a woof, woof. I made sure she didn't see the ferret as I think she would have wanted to do more than say hello to it being a Jack Russell cross. The ferret was whisked into the arms of her owner as we approached. Phew. 

The rain held off until the end of the walk and now it's really stotting down. I feared a much wetter day today. Tomorrow, we're meant to get snow, but I'll believe it when I see it.

Today was a day of stocking up on food for us and food for the animals. In the pet shop. the mealworm boxes came in handy as substitute maracas when dancing to "Jump" on Magic FM. The pet shop ladies asked to be cheered up and that's what I came up with! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.