Camping......

......at home! My son and his family have missed their camping trips with friends. Having just got into this new 'hobby' the lockdowns came and all the fun stopped. The children often ask when they can go again so for a bit of fun they had a camping evening/night in the living room at home. I'm not sure how much sleep they all had but seemingly a lot of fun, although both adults and children missed sharing the fun with friends.
I managed another fairly decent walk about 2.5 miles, despite battling the elements. The outward journey was hard, mostly uphill with the sleet dashing my face and a bitterly cold wind. I persevered as the forecast is heavy snow overnight so tomorrow will probably be a stay at home day!
I spent quite a lot of time searching the online shops for a pair of warm, not too baggy, straight legged jogging trousers. Not for jogging just to wear for warmth and comfort in the winter. I can't believe how difficult it was to find what I wanted! I found some at M&S which I thought fitted the bill and proceeded to choose several more things to meet the 'free postage' criteria. All was well until I came to pay. Only then after all the form filling did it tell me two of the items were out of stock, despite showing as in stock on the order page. I was informed I had to remove them to continue, of course taking me into the postage paying zone! I'm not really that mean but I was annoyed that I'd taken the trouble to carefully choose and then told at the checkout, "sorry you can't have those." I ended up closing it all down and ordering nothing. I will probably go back in and start again as the trousers, which were my main objective were the only ones which totally fitted the bill! In this instance it was definitely a case of wishing I could have been choosing in the shop!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.