Birthday for my step-mom and me

Sunny - 10c double wool-socks birthday and an orchid from my husband. My daughter had knitted me lovely socks with rosebud shapes. And we were visiting my mom in the afternoon. She had made me neon-colored reflective socks.

A long nice evening with my step-mom and her family.
Corona restrictions kept otherwise but her boys came from Turku and Helsinki... Social distance kept anyway and no hugging. I was nervous beforehand as I am not used to have birthday parties - but there was no particular fuss about anything. Just nice time together.

Good time.

My step-brother is restaurant chef and he had made a delicious meal for us. We had baked salmon with bearnaise sauce and oven vegetables with white wine. And double birthday cake. Red wine for the evening.

Late back home.




Backblipped

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.