Beautiful Gifts

Yesterday I was stunned to receive a box from Canada containing these fabulous gifts. An absolutely gorgeous painting of our recently departed Finlay which reduced me to tears. It is perfect and has captured him beautifully. It was painted by the author of this book - Paula Banks (aka Subjunctive ) - who used to blip regularly with a journal of her beautiful Labrador dogs and now writes a blog about her life in Canada.

The book is for our granddaughters - it is delightful with beautiful illustrations. I am sure they will love it. It also contains a couple of lovely bookmarks.

Accompanying the book and painting were these two loveable sock dogs!

What a wonderful community we have.

Paula, if you read this, thank you once again - I hope my photo does them justice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.