Every Picture Tells .....

By ROBERT10

As busy as it gets.....

SUNDAY

According to the weather forecast, we are in for a few days of cold easterly winds and a chance of further snow.

At  9:15 am there was only a dusting of snow on the ground, but the wind was cold and there were wisps of fine snow and ice in the air. 

I headed off up to Norland, around the moor and back home via Barkisland. I was plenty warm enough on the uphill bits in shorts and rolled-up sleeves, but my fingers were cold on the 2km home straight running directly into the wind. 

I've now ordered some better quality running gloves.

It was quite busy. I saw seven walkers, six dogs, four runners, four cyclists and about a dozen vehicles over the 11 km. The stretch coming off the moor (main blip) was the most congested.

It was a toss-up which photo to use but I felt the main shot was a better reflection of my morning. (see extra which was taken further back on the same road near Gallow's Pole Hill )

13,500 steps so far but might go out for a walk later.

UPDATE: Just back from a 6 km walk - Stubbing Lane and Black Brook

22,460 steps now

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.